2019 Distance Events  

Date

Tour

Nearest City/Town

Sponsoring Club

Sat, May 11 Niagara Banana Belt Tour Welland Don  Rowing Club (DRC)
Sat – Sun, May 25 – 26 Rideau Lakes Tour Jones Falls Ottawa New Edinburgh Club (ONEC)
Sat, Jun 15 Jake Gaudaur Tour Orillia Orillia Rowing Club
Sat – Sun, Jun 24 – 25 Muskoka Tour Bracebridge Hanlan Boat Club (HBC)
Sun, Jul 7 Toronto Islands Tour Toronto Hanlan Boat Club (HBC)
Sat, Aug 10 Nottawasaga River – Wasaga Beach Tour Barrie Barrie Rowing Club (BRC)
Sat – Sun, Aug 24 – 25 Canadian Sculling Marathon (CSM) Ottawa Ottawa New Edinburgh Club (ONEC)
Mon – Thu, Aug 26 – 29 Rideau Canal Tour Ottawa Ontario Adventure Rowing Association (OAR)
Sat, Sep 14 Toronto – Port Credit Coastal Relay Toronto Hanlan Boat Club (HBC)
Sat, Sep 21 Huntsville Lakes Tour Huntsville Ontario Adventure Rowing Association (OAR)
 Sat, Oct 12  Icicle Chase Marathon  Belleville  Quinte Rowing Club (QRC)
 Feb 8 – 15, 2020  Florida Intracoastal Adventure Tour  Sarasota, FL  Ontario Adventure Rowing Association (OAR)

 

N.B.: 1. For further information, please see:  Information and Registration for Distance Events

2. Participation is open to all rowers who are members of member clubs of the Ontario Adventure Rowing Association (OAR), individual members of OAR, or who pay a $10 a day guest fee.

3. Marathons are in bold; coastal boat events are in italics.