2017 Distance Events  

Date

Tour

Nearest City/Town

Sponsoring Club

Sun, May 14 Niagara Banana Belt Tour Welland Don  Rowing Club (DRC)
Fri, Jun 23 – Sun, Jul 9 Canada 150 Row3Capitals Toronto, Kingston, Ottawa Hanlan Boat Club, Quinte Rowing Club, Ottawa New Edinburgh Club
Fri – Sun, Jul 28 – 30 Bon Echo Rock ‘n Row Tour Bon Echo Quinte Rowing Club (QRC)
Sat,  Aug 12 RowOntario Coastal Regatta Toronto Hanlan Boat Club (HBC)
Sat, Aug 19 Trent Lock Tour Campbellford Quinte Rowing Club (QRC)
Sat, Aug 26 Gourmet on the Grand Cayuga Haldimand Grand River Rowing Club (HGRRC)
Sun, Aug 27 Canadian Sculling Marathon (CSM) Ottawa Ottawa New Edinburgh Club (ONEC)
Sat, Sep 9 Kingston Tour Kingston Quinte Rowing Club (QRC)
Sat, Oct 14 Icicle Chase Marathon Trenton Quinte Rowing Club (QRC)
Sat, Feb 17 – Sat, Feb 24, 2018 Florida Intracoastal Adventure Tour Sarasota Ontario Adventure Rowing Association

 

N.B.: 1. For further information, please see:  Information and Registration for Distance Events

2. Participation is open to all rowers who are members of member clubs of the Ontario Adventure Rowing Association (OAR), individual members of OAR, or who pay a $10 a day guest fee.

3. Marathons are in bold; coastal boat events are in italics.